Blog Hop

1) What am I working on? Heart of Vengeance – sequel to Heart of Fire – It ties my last two books together.

My first book was the crossroads and I have received five star reviews on it.

Image

My second book is Heart of Fire which will be released on Feb. 1,2014

Image

Detective Danni Pacelli’s life was going as planned when promoted to homicide.  When she meets her new partner Annabel Flanery, the charming young Detective, the perfect life she fought so hard to protect, was now at stake.  Danni quickly realizes the feelings she has for Annabel are more than infatuation.The more the two battle to save lives and fight crime together, the more in love they fall.

2) How does my work differ from others of its genre? I write lesbian fiction. My story lines are in the nature of romantic adventure, suspense, thriller, detective, and crime. What makes them different is only the perception of what a person sees as the norm. Heart of Fire which will be released February 1, 2014 and can be purchased on Amazon, createspace, or direct from my publishers website www.shadoepublishing.com

3) Why do I write what I do? I love to write. Since I was a child it had consumed most of my time. I love to lose myself within the characters. I feel what they feel and live within that moment with them. It is also a way to give back to our community and I pray they enjoy what I write.

4) How does my writing process work? I do not have a set process. I can be walking down the street and a scene comes to me. I usually write it down right away. However, when I write, I do not see the screen or the keyboard. I am seeing what they see, I see what they feel and I narrate the story.

You can also view 3 others authors on the links below who are participating in this blog hop.

http://kannemeinel.wordpress.com/

http://janiefranz.wordpress.com/

http://sayssara.wordpress.com/2014/01/16/the-writing-process-blog-hop/

 

Leave a Reply

