I want to thank all my friends, family and readers.

 

2016 keeps getting better and better, I am humbled, speechless and thrilled. 

  1. My first round of amazing news is when my business partner and I had decided to open Wicked Publishing LLC. ( Link ) We have two upcoming promising authors who have amazing stories to share with the world.
  2. The second round of amazing news is when my group Lesbian Book Readers Club was nominated and shortlisted for the Ultimate Planet Award. The award will be given March 20th 2016. More to come when it is awarded.  ( Link )
  3. The Third round of amazing new is when my new book The Awakening was awarded book of the week, and now, BOOK of the month for February. ( Link )

Last year, 2015, I was ready to throw in the towel.  I had had so many discouraging road blocks and other factors that had me questioning everything.

I could go down the list of things, but I refuse to revisit all the negative, and have decided to be grateful for all the wonderful things that are happening now.  I do believe in Karma and as my mother ( RIP ) used to say, you reap what you sew… I had taken her advice to heart and only put out into the universe what I would want to be returned to me tenfold. 

I have learned a lot in the past year.  We all have a story that can be told, but the question is, should we share it.  I say, no, unless it is a story that will help others, that will not cause negativity, that is not only told for selfish gain, or because it will bring attention to something or someone for anything other than attention.

In closing this blog, I want to humbly say thank you to all who has supported me during this trying time and urged me on when I pulled myself from the darkness.

One thought on “I want to thank all my friends, family and readers.

  1. Pingback: I want to thank all my friends, family and readers. | Dawn E Carter

Leave a Reply

